School Board

To advocate the rights of our students and to provide support in the future direction of the School, Gwynne Park Education Support Centre has its own independent School Board. The School Board comprises of the Principal, three elected parent representatives, two elected staff representatives and one community member.

The Parent and Staff Representatives are elected within Term 1 of the School year and will hold office for a period of two or three years from the time of the election. Nominations will be called for and Nomination Forms distributed by the school during the start of each year.

We are fortunate and grateful to the ongoing support, dedication and leadership provided by each of our School Board members, both past and present.

The School Board’s main functions are to ratify the priorities for school development, to ratify the school budget and to support the Strategic Direction of the School as outlined in the School Business Plan.

School Board 2023

Principal – Natasha Naylor

Board Chair/Parent Representative - Phillip Daniel

Parent Representatives – Benita Bargerbos

Staff Representatives – Jan Collier, Kayla Nairn

Community Representative –Shane Guthrie